Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

Little girl gone

£2.99

Product description

A tense psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat!Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, B A Paris and C.L. TaylorWill she ever see her daughter again?It's every parent's worst nightmare. Alex Granger only turned her back for a moment - but a moment was all it took for her world to be destroyed. Her two-year-old daughter Carol-Anne has vanished into thin air.Alex's husband Ray is a detective, so he's used to dealing with horrific cases. But nothing could have prepared him for this. Forbidden from aiding the inquiry, he is forced to confront the fact that he might never see his daughter again.With no suspects, no DNA evidence and no promising leads, the investigation stalls. Then Alex receives a note, telling her exactly what to do if she wants to see her daughter again. And Alex must ask herself, is she really prepared to do anything to save her child?Readers are loving Little Girl Gone:'OMG, Little Girl Gone is one hell of a roller coaster ride from beginning to end. It's a gripping thriller that holds the reader in a vice like grip that's so tight you sometimes find yourself struggling to breathe' Goodreads'Wham, Bam, Wallop what an astounding read this was' Netgalley'Wow what a stunning book! Drew me in from the first page and kept my interest until it spat me out at the end exhausted and exhilarated from the drama, tension, action and suspense' Goodreads'Well written, terrifying and everything you want from a psychological thriller' Netgalley'I am still speechless after reading this book. Talk about putting a reader on the edge of their seat from the very first page. I was hooked from page one' Goodreads'Little Girl Gone had me totally hooked with a prime all star cast, a magnificent plot, and non stop thrills' Netgalley'I was hooked in from the first page, frantically turning the pages, totally enthralled by the author's mesmerising storytelling. I honestly didn't want to put this book down' Netgalley

Item details

Author(s):
Stephen Edger
Condition:
Used: good
Dimensions:
198x129x21
EAN-13:
9780008320614
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008320614
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
329
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

A tense psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat!Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, B A Paris and C.L. TaylorWill she ever see her daughter again?It's every parent's worst nightmare. Alex Granger only turned her back for a moment - but a moment was all it took for her world to be destroyed. Her two-year-old daughter Carol-Anne has vanished into thin air.Alex's husband Ray is a detective, so he's used to dealing with horrific cases. But nothing could have prepared him for this. Forbidden from aiding the inquiry, he is forced to confront the fact that he might never see his daughter again.With no suspects, no DNA evidence and no promising leads, the investigation stalls. Then Alex receives a note, telling her exactly what to do if she wants to see her daughter again. And Alex must ask herself, is she really prepared to do anything to save her child?Readers are loving Little Girl Gone:'OMG, Little Girl Gone is one hell of a roller coaster ride from beginning to end. It's a gripping thriller that holds the reader in a vice like grip that's so tight you sometimes find yourself struggling to breathe' Goodreads'Wham, Bam, Wallop what an astounding read this was' Netgalley'Wow what a stunning book! Drew me in from the first page and kept my interest until it spat me out at the end exhausted and exhilarated from the drama, tension, action and suspense' Goodreads'Well written, terrifying and everything you want from a psychological thriller' Netgalley'I am still speechless after reading this book. Talk about putting a reader on the edge of their seat from the very first page. I was hooked from page one' Goodreads'Little Girl Gone had me totally hooked with a prime all star cast, a magnificent plot, and non stop thrills' Netgalley'I was hooked in from the first page, frantically turning the pages, totally enthralled by the author's mesmerising storytelling. I honestly didn't want to put this book down' Netgalley

Author(s):
Stephen Edger
Condition:
Used: good
Dimensions:
198x129x21
EAN-13:
9780008320614
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008320614
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
329
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop

You might also like...