Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

Free standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

After the Snow

£2.99 Out Of Stock

Product description

Christmas morning, 1969. All eleven-year-old Esme Munroe wants for Christmas is for her mother to be on one of her 'good' days - and, secretly, for a velvet riding hat. So when she finds an assortment of wet towels and dirty plates in her stocking, she's just relieved Father Christmas remembered to stop at The Lodge this year.But later that day Esme's mother disappears in the heavy snow. Even more mysteriously, only the Earl of Culcairn seems to know where she might have gone. Torn between protecting her mother and uncovering the secrets tumbling out of Culcairn Castle's ornate closets, Esme realises that life will never be the same again after the snow. Susannah Constantine provides a rare glimpse into the secret lives of the scandalous upper classes. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown. Good condition.

Item details

Author(s):
Susannah Constantine
Condition:
Used: good
Dimensions:
198x129x24
EAN-13:
9780008219673
Edition:
1st paperback ed 2018
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008219673
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
312
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Sold Out

We're sorry to say this item has now sold out.

There are over 100,000 more items in stock. Start browsing with our suggestions below.

About this item

Christmas morning, 1969. All eleven-year-old Esme Munroe wants for Christmas is for her mother to be on one of her 'good' days - and, secretly, for a velvet riding hat. So when she finds an assortment of wet towels and dirty plates in her stocking, she's just relieved Father Christmas remembered to stop at The Lodge this year.But later that day Esme's mother disappears in the heavy snow. Even more mysteriously, only the Earl of Culcairn seems to know where she might have gone. Torn between protecting her mother and uncovering the secrets tumbling out of Culcairn Castle's ornate closets, Esme realises that life will never be the same again after the snow. Susannah Constantine provides a rare glimpse into the secret lives of the scandalous upper classes. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown. Good condition.

Author(s):
Susannah Constantine
Condition:
Used: good
Dimensions:
198x129x24
EAN-13:
9780008219673
Edition:
1st paperback ed 2018
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008219673
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
312
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.

This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Shop Truro

The products on sale in Truro are down to the generosity of donors. The donations arrive in a wide variety of quality and quantity, including some higher valued items. This provides the shop with a unique, vibrant and colourful feel. With stock flowing in, it keeps the shop topped up and volunteers busy with responsibilities. Feel free to come on in, or browse our online shop.

View Shop