Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

Breaking the rules

£2.99

Product description

Rosy Winter is definitely not looking for love.Following heartbreak, Rosy has rebuilt her life in the beautiful Cornish village of Penmenna. Now headmistress of the local school, she is living by The Rule: no dating anyone in the village. Easy, right? But Rosy Winter has a new neighbour, handsome gardener Matt.In Penmenna for his new gardening TV show, this guy next door will do everything he can to persuade her to break her rule and win her heart. Meanwhile, Penmenna Village School is threatened with closure and it's up to Rosy to rally the local community and SaveOurSchool.Can she bring her worlds together and accept help from the most unlikely of sources?This heartwarming romance is perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Tilly Tennant.Praise for The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules'I couldn't tear my eyes away from this story that is brimming full of wonderfully crafted characters living in an idyllic setting. A not-to-be-missed summery read!' Through a Book'It was funny, lighthearted and really enjoyable. It's wonderfully romantic... I'd recommend giving this novel a go. You won't regret it!' The Cosiest Corner'A total delight through and through... Chick-lit at its heartwarming best.' Lilac Mills'I got this book just when I needed a smile on my face and boy did I get it!?' The Book Trail

Item details

Author(s):
Kitty Wilson
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x21
EAN-13:
9781788633420
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781788633420
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
300
Publisher:
Canelo
Series:
1

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

Rosy Winter is definitely not looking for love.Following heartbreak, Rosy has rebuilt her life in the beautiful Cornish village of Penmenna. Now headmistress of the local school, she is living by The Rule: no dating anyone in the village. Easy, right? But Rosy Winter has a new neighbour, handsome gardener Matt.In Penmenna for his new gardening TV show, this guy next door will do everything he can to persuade her to break her rule and win her heart. Meanwhile, Penmenna Village School is threatened with closure and it's up to Rosy to rally the local community and SaveOurSchool.Can she bring her worlds together and accept help from the most unlikely of sources?This heartwarming romance is perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Tilly Tennant.Praise for The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules'I couldn't tear my eyes away from this story that is brimming full of wonderfully crafted characters living in an idyllic setting. A not-to-be-missed summery read!' Through a Book'It was funny, lighthearted and really enjoyable. It's wonderfully romantic... I'd recommend giving this novel a go. You won't regret it!' The Cosiest Corner'A total delight through and through... Chick-lit at its heartwarming best.' Lilac Mills'I got this book just when I needed a smile on my face and boy did I get it!?' The Book Trail

Author(s):
Kitty Wilson
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x21
EAN-13:
9781788633420
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781788633420
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
300
Publisher:
Canelo
Series:
1

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop