Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

Close your eyes

£3.99

Product description

Close your eyes and count to ten.'I was gripped by this taut and emotional thriller.' Louise Jensen, author of The Sister.'A well crafted, nail biting thriller crammed with unpredictable twists. It wrong foots you with a killer twist that will have you re-reading because you can't believe you didn't see it coming.' John Marrs, author of The One'I thought it was absolutely brilliant - really fast-paced, and packed full of action.' Lisa Hall, author of Between You and MeHe doesn't know his name. He doesn't know his secret.When Daniel woke up from a coma, he had no recollection of the life he lived before, the person he once was. Now, fourteen years later, he's being forced to remember.A phone call in the middle of the night demands he return what he stole back when he was young - but Daniel has no idea what it could be, or who the person on the end of the line is.But one thing is terrifyingly clear: if he doesn't find out what he took and return it before the week ends, his family will be murdered.Rachael doesn't know why she and Thomas, her six-year-old son, have been taken. But she knows she needs to protect him. To save his innocence, she tells Thomas they are involved in a story, one that will have a happy ending - as long as he can close his eyes when she tells him to.Will Daniel discover what he cannot remember and save his family? Or will Rachael have to take drastic action to save their son?Perfect for fans of Holly Seddon, Gillian Flynn and BA Paris.From the best-selling author of Our Little Secret comes a new psychological thriller with a shocking twist.Praise for Darren O'Sullivan:'Immensely talented new author.' John Marrs'Engrossing, compelling and twisty from the first page to the shocking ending. This book grabbed me and didn't let go.' Michele Campbell'Unique and utterly compelling. This twisty psychological thriller will chill you to the bones.' Gemma Metcalfe

Item details

Author(s):
Darren O'Sullivan
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x24
EAN-13:
9780008348236
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008348236
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
384
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

Close your eyes and count to ten.'I was gripped by this taut and emotional thriller.' Louise Jensen, author of The Sister.'A well crafted, nail biting thriller crammed with unpredictable twists. It wrong foots you with a killer twist that will have you re-reading because you can't believe you didn't see it coming.' John Marrs, author of The One'I thought it was absolutely brilliant - really fast-paced, and packed full of action.' Lisa Hall, author of Between You and MeHe doesn't know his name. He doesn't know his secret.When Daniel woke up from a coma, he had no recollection of the life he lived before, the person he once was. Now, fourteen years later, he's being forced to remember.A phone call in the middle of the night demands he return what he stole back when he was young - but Daniel has no idea what it could be, or who the person on the end of the line is.But one thing is terrifyingly clear: if he doesn't find out what he took and return it before the week ends, his family will be murdered.Rachael doesn't know why she and Thomas, her six-year-old son, have been taken. But she knows she needs to protect him. To save his innocence, she tells Thomas they are involved in a story, one that will have a happy ending - as long as he can close his eyes when she tells him to.Will Daniel discover what he cannot remember and save his family? Or will Rachael have to take drastic action to save their son?Perfect for fans of Holly Seddon, Gillian Flynn and BA Paris.From the best-selling author of Our Little Secret comes a new psychological thriller with a shocking twist.Praise for Darren O'Sullivan:'Immensely talented new author.' John Marrs'Engrossing, compelling and twisty from the first page to the shocking ending. This book grabbed me and didn't let go.' Michele Campbell'Unique and utterly compelling. This twisty psychological thriller will chill you to the bones.' Gemma Metcalfe

Author(s):
Darren O'Sullivan
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x24
EAN-13:
9780008348236
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008348236
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
384
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Shop Evesham

A really great range for all Oxfam shoppers! We sell a variety of donated clothes and accessories, books, and homewares. We also stock a good selection of greetings cards. Call us for more information!

View Shop