Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

Girl unknown

£2.99

Product description

The ADDICTIVE THRILLER perfect for fans of Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone. 'I think you might be my father . . .'Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connelly's office and tentatively says these words.The lives of his family - particularly his wife Caroline - are turned upside down by the arrival of this stranger.A cuckoo in their nest Zoe soon entangles herself in their world but her stories aren't quite adding up and Caroline isn't sure she can be trusted.Is Zoe who she claims she is, or someone with a far darker agenda?A daughter, a sister, a stranger . . .By letting Zoe in, David and Caroline aren't the only ones who are vulnerable.They're risking the lives of the most precious thing in the world - the lives of their children . . .. . . a killer?Praise for Girl Unknown'This story of psychological attrition builds to an incredibly tense finale - before delivering an amazing final twist. Riveting stuff' Sunday Mirror'Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Lying in Wait'Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy, and this may be their best yet' Tana French, bestselling author of The Trespasser'One of the most richly satisfying psychological thrillers of 2016, a book that hooks the reader from the first page' Irish Independent 'A taut, tense psycho-gripper' Sunday Sport

Item details

Author(s):
Karen Perry
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x24
EAN-13:
9781405920308
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781405920308
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
375
Publisher:
Penguin Books Ltd

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

The ADDICTIVE THRILLER perfect for fans of Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone. 'I think you might be my father . . .'Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connelly's office and tentatively says these words.The lives of his family - particularly his wife Caroline - are turned upside down by the arrival of this stranger.A cuckoo in their nest Zoe soon entangles herself in their world but her stories aren't quite adding up and Caroline isn't sure she can be trusted.Is Zoe who she claims she is, or someone with a far darker agenda?A daughter, a sister, a stranger . . .By letting Zoe in, David and Caroline aren't the only ones who are vulnerable.They're risking the lives of the most precious thing in the world - the lives of their children . . .. . . a killer?Praise for Girl Unknown'This story of psychological attrition builds to an incredibly tense finale - before delivering an amazing final twist. Riveting stuff' Sunday Mirror'Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Lying in Wait'Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy, and this may be their best yet' Tana French, bestselling author of The Trespasser'One of the most richly satisfying psychological thrillers of 2016, a book that hooks the reader from the first page' Irish Independent 'A taut, tense psycho-gripper' Sunday Sport

Author(s):
Karen Perry
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x24
EAN-13:
9781405920308
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781405920308
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
375
Publisher:
Penguin Books Ltd

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Shop Evesham

A really great range for all Oxfam shoppers! We sell a variety of donated clothes and accessories, books, and homewares. We also stock a good selection of greetings cards. Call us for more information!

View Shop