Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

Sunshine at Daisy's guesthouse

£2.99

Product description

'A sweet and charming story.' Kaye Temanson (NetGalley reviewer) on The Little Cottage in the CountryA delightfully heartwarming romantic comedy to get you in the mood for summer! A summer of new beginnings.Daisy Ronaldson's whole life is turned upside-down when her husband dies from cancer. So when she discovers that he left her a wish: to turn their big English country house into a guest house, she's in shock.At first it seems like just too big a challenge, but in the rush of making beds, painting rooms and preparing breakfasts, with her helpful (and handsome) neighbour James, Daisy realises that her heart is beginning to heal. In fact, she might even be falling in love again!Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Holly Martin and Tilly Tennant.Readers love Lottie Phillips:'This book has left me with a great big smile on my face and a great big warm hug around my heart.''There is no amount of love and gushing too big for how much I simply adored this book. A must read for all.''such a charming read and amazingly brilliant from the first page.''Simply fantastic book highly recommend reading it worth more than five stars for sure.''A lovely warm hearted book'

Item details

Author(s):
Lottie Phillips
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x16
EAN-13:
9780008310080
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008310080
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
222
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

'A sweet and charming story.' Kaye Temanson (NetGalley reviewer) on The Little Cottage in the CountryA delightfully heartwarming romantic comedy to get you in the mood for summer! A summer of new beginnings.Daisy Ronaldson's whole life is turned upside-down when her husband dies from cancer. So when she discovers that he left her a wish: to turn their big English country house into a guest house, she's in shock.At first it seems like just too big a challenge, but in the rush of making beds, painting rooms and preparing breakfasts, with her helpful (and handsome) neighbour James, Daisy realises that her heart is beginning to heal. In fact, she might even be falling in love again!Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Holly Martin and Tilly Tennant.Readers love Lottie Phillips:'This book has left me with a great big smile on my face and a great big warm hug around my heart.''There is no amount of love and gushing too big for how much I simply adored this book. A must read for all.''such a charming read and amazingly brilliant from the first page.''Simply fantastic book highly recommend reading it worth more than five stars for sure.''A lovely warm hearted book'

Author(s):
Lottie Phillips
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x16
EAN-13:
9780008310080
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008310080
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
222
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop