Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The house of secrets

£2.99

Product description

'Extremely atmospheric and unputdownable. I loved it' Marian KeyesWhat readers are saying about The House of Secrets:'Libby and Zoe are complex, courageous and believeable and I found their stories absolutely compelling to read with a very satisfying ending''I cried, I smiled, I swore in anger at parts . . . such a brilliant piece of writing''Enjoyed every page of this lovely book and its lovely heroines Zoe and Libby. Highly recommended for a great feel good read''Finished the whole book in one night, literally unputdownable'An ordinary house on an ordinary street, built in 1936 and never lived in. Its rooms might be empty, but this house is full of secrets.When Zoe and Win, raw and reeling from a recent tragedy, move into their new home it's meant to be a fresh start and a way to mend the holes in their relationship.But pushed to the back of a cupboard is a suitcase that's been gathering dust for eighty years. Inside is a wedding dress, letters and a diary all belonging to a woman called Libby. And there's something else in the suitcase, something that echoes Zoe's own pain.Zoe follows Libby's trail from Paris to Spain on the brink of Civil War to secret trysts in London, and as Libby finds the courage to live and love again, Zoe begins to let go of her own grief.But when Libby's story takes a darker turn, Zoe becomes increasingly obsessed with discovering what really happened all those years ago. Because if Libby managed to get her happy ever after then maybe Zoe and Win can too . . .Perfect for fans of Rachel Rhys, Jenny Ashcroft, Santa Montefiore and Kathryn Hughes. 'An engrossing read' Woman & Home'A wonderful book' Heat'This beautiful dual love story is a real page-turner' Hello!'Filled with warmth and great characters' Stylist

Item details

Author(s):
Sarra Manning
Condition:
As new
Dimensions:
199x203x30
EAN-13:
9780751561180
Edition:
1st paperback ed
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780751561180
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
440
Publisher:
Little, Brown

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

'Extremely atmospheric and unputdownable. I loved it' Marian KeyesWhat readers are saying about The House of Secrets:'Libby and Zoe are complex, courageous and believeable and I found their stories absolutely compelling to read with a very satisfying ending''I cried, I smiled, I swore in anger at parts . . . such a brilliant piece of writing''Enjoyed every page of this lovely book and its lovely heroines Zoe and Libby. Highly recommended for a great feel good read''Finished the whole book in one night, literally unputdownable'An ordinary house on an ordinary street, built in 1936 and never lived in. Its rooms might be empty, but this house is full of secrets.When Zoe and Win, raw and reeling from a recent tragedy, move into their new home it's meant to be a fresh start and a way to mend the holes in their relationship.But pushed to the back of a cupboard is a suitcase that's been gathering dust for eighty years. Inside is a wedding dress, letters and a diary all belonging to a woman called Libby. And there's something else in the suitcase, something that echoes Zoe's own pain.Zoe follows Libby's trail from Paris to Spain on the brink of Civil War to secret trysts in London, and as Libby finds the courage to live and love again, Zoe begins to let go of her own grief.But when Libby's story takes a darker turn, Zoe becomes increasingly obsessed with discovering what really happened all those years ago. Because if Libby managed to get her happy ever after then maybe Zoe and Win can too . . .Perfect for fans of Rachel Rhys, Jenny Ashcroft, Santa Montefiore and Kathryn Hughes. 'An engrossing read' Woman & Home'A wonderful book' Heat'This beautiful dual love story is a real page-turner' Hello!'Filled with warmth and great characters' Stylist

Author(s):
Sarra Manning
Condition:
As new
Dimensions:
199x203x30
EAN-13:
9780751561180
Edition:
1st paperback ed
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780751561180
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
440
Publisher:
Little, Brown

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop