Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The little angel

£2.99 Out Of Stock

Product description

From the bestselling author of Mothering Sunday; perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

1896, Nuneaton.

Left on the doorstep of Treetops Children's Home, young Kitty captures the heart of her guardian, Sunday Branning, who has never been blessed with a child of her own. Kitty brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes, and grows into a beguiling and favoured young girl. But then Kitty is summoned to live in London with her birth mother.

At first London offers Kitty excitement and adventure. With her delicate beauty and the voice of an angel, she attracts a promising singing career and the attention of a number of dashing suitors.

But those now close to Kitty are not what they seem, and her comforting old home at Treetops starts to feel very far away. If Kitty is to have any chance of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise . . . and before it's too late.

This is what you've been saying about Rosie Goodwin:

'What a brilliant book I enjoyedevery bit of it and I will recommend it to all my friends'

'What an excellent read, couldn't put book down . . . Rosie Goodwin never disappoints'

'Have read all Rosie Goodwin books and this is one of her best'

'What an amazing book, once you pick it up you cannot put it down'

'A truly great read'

'A really gripping story'

The Little Angel is the second book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, A Mother's Grace, The Blessed Child, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

Item details

Author(s):
Rosie Goodwin
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x28
EAN-13:
9781785762369
Edition:
1st paperback ed
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781785762369
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
472
Publisher:
Bonnier Publishing Fiction

Sold Out

We're sorry to say this item has now sold out.

There are over 100,000 more items in stock. Start browsing with our suggestions below.

About this item

From the bestselling author of Mothering Sunday; perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

1896, Nuneaton.

Left on the doorstep of Treetops Children's Home, young Kitty captures the heart of her guardian, Sunday Branning, who has never been blessed with a child of her own. Kitty brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes, and grows into a beguiling and favoured young girl. But then Kitty is summoned to live in London with her birth mother.

At first London offers Kitty excitement and adventure. With her delicate beauty and the voice of an angel, she attracts a promising singing career and the attention of a number of dashing suitors.

But those now close to Kitty are not what they seem, and her comforting old home at Treetops starts to feel very far away. If Kitty is to have any chance of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise . . . and before it's too late.

This is what you've been saying about Rosie Goodwin:

'What a brilliant book I enjoyedevery bit of it and I will recommend it to all my friends'

'What an excellent read, couldn't put book down . . . Rosie Goodwin never disappoints'

'Have read all Rosie Goodwin books and this is one of her best'

'What an amazing book, once you pick it up you cannot put it down'

'A truly great read'

'A really gripping story'

The Little Angel is the second book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, A Mother's Grace, The Blessed Child, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

Author(s):
Rosie Goodwin
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x28
EAN-13:
9781785762369
Edition:
1st paperback ed
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781785762369
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
472
Publisher:
Bonnier Publishing Fiction

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop