Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The mum who got her life back

£3.99

Product description

The Number One laugh-out-loud bestseller. Fiona Gibson is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks.When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia's life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn't take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy 'the Big Milk'. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she's never felt more alive.That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia's relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell. If you love this, don't miss Fiona's brand-new comedy When Life Gives You Lemons - out now!'I was enthralled from beginning to end' Reader Review'A warm fuzzy romp of a book' Reader Review'If you want a funny, charming and feel-good story you can't go wrong with this' Reader Review'What a refreshing read! I giggled and squirmed all the way through this' Reader Review'A great book that I didn't want to put down, absolutely loved it!' Reader Review

Item details

Author(s):
Fiona Gibson
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x25
EAN-13:
9780008310967
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008310967
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
381
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Delivery FAQs

Ts & Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

The Number One laugh-out-loud bestseller. Fiona Gibson is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks.When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia's life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn't take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy 'the Big Milk'. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she's never felt more alive.That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia's relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell. If you love this, don't miss Fiona's brand-new comedy When Life Gives You Lemons - out now!'I was enthralled from beginning to end' Reader Review'A warm fuzzy romp of a book' Reader Review'If you want a funny, charming and feel-good story you can't go wrong with this' Reader Review'What a refreshing read! I giggled and squirmed all the way through this' Reader Review'A great book that I didn't want to put down, absolutely loved it!' Reader Review

Author(s):
Fiona Gibson
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x25
EAN-13:
9780008310967
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780008310967
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
381
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.

This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Shop Kingsthorpe

A really great range for all Oxfam shoppers! We sell a variety of donated clothes and accessories, books, and homewares. We also sell a good selection of greetings cards. Call us for more information!

Could you help us by collecting donations from donors homes? Our shop receives many offers of generous donations that we have to turn down as we do not have volunteers able to collect. We would ask you to collect in your own car, at your convenience and reimburse your petrol costs. It might be a couple of times a month and would make a really big difference to our ability to make money.

View Shop