Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The woman who upped and left

£2.99

Product description

A brilliantly funny and uplifting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Mum Who'd Had Enough and When Life Gives You Lemons. Perfect for anyone who's ever wanted to escape it all!Forget about having it all. Sometimes you just want to leave it all behind.Audrey is often seized by the urge to walk out of her house without looking back - but she can't possibly do that.She is a single parent. She is needed. She has a job, a home, responsibilities and a slothful teenage son's pants to pick up.But no one likes being taken for granted - Audrey least of all - so the time has come for drastic action. And no one's going to stand in her way The perfect laugh-out-loud book about motherhood for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Gill Sims

Item details

Author(s):
Fiona Gibson
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x25
EAN-13:
9781847563675
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781847563675
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
372
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

A brilliantly funny and uplifting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Mum Who'd Had Enough and When Life Gives You Lemons. Perfect for anyone who's ever wanted to escape it all!Forget about having it all. Sometimes you just want to leave it all behind.Audrey is often seized by the urge to walk out of her house without looking back - but she can't possibly do that.She is a single parent. She is needed. She has a job, a home, responsibilities and a slothful teenage son's pants to pick up.But no one likes being taken for granted - Audrey least of all - so the time has come for drastic action. And no one's going to stand in her way The perfect laugh-out-loud book about motherhood for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Gill Sims

Author(s):
Fiona Gibson
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x25
EAN-13:
9781847563675
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781847563675
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
372
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop