Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

Blood of an Exile

£9.99

Product description

The first book in the Dragons of Terra series, Blood of an Exile features a life-changing mission for a death-defying adventurer . . . Welcome to Brian Naslund's spectacular, action-packed fantasy debut.Sentenced to die. Impossible to kill.Bershad was supposed to die. When he was caught attempting to assassinate a fellow noble, he was given the harshest sentence: a command to slay dragons, so his death might serve the kingdom. Yet for some reason he never lost a fight and is now the most successful dragon-slayer in history. However, as a doomed man Bershad is still shunned by his peers and his countrymen. But that could all change. The king who sentenced Bershad has just given him a way out: kill a foreign monarch and walk free forever. His problem is that Bershad couldn't care less about the fates of kingdoms - until the dragon-slayer discovers he could save an innocent child in the process.His mission might also save every creature in Terra.'Dark and adventurous, brazenly cinematic . . . sure to win over dragon-loads of fantasy fans'Sebastien de Castell'Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut' Django Wexler

Item details

Author(s):
Brian Naslund
Condition:
As new
Dimensions:
242x162x42
EAN-13:
9781529016123
Edition:
Hardback original
Format:
Hardback
ISBN-13:
9781529016123
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
409
Publisher:
Pan Macmillan
Series:
book one

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

The first book in the Dragons of Terra series, Blood of an Exile features a life-changing mission for a death-defying adventurer . . . Welcome to Brian Naslund's spectacular, action-packed fantasy debut.Sentenced to die. Impossible to kill.Bershad was supposed to die. When he was caught attempting to assassinate a fellow noble, he was given the harshest sentence: a command to slay dragons, so his death might serve the kingdom. Yet for some reason he never lost a fight and is now the most successful dragon-slayer in history. However, as a doomed man Bershad is still shunned by his peers and his countrymen. But that could all change. The king who sentenced Bershad has just given him a way out: kill a foreign monarch and walk free forever. His problem is that Bershad couldn't care less about the fates of kingdoms - until the dragon-slayer discovers he could save an innocent child in the process.His mission might also save every creature in Terra.'Dark and adventurous, brazenly cinematic . . . sure to win over dragon-loads of fantasy fans'Sebastien de Castell'Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut' Django Wexler

Author(s):
Brian Naslund
Condition:
As new
Dimensions:
242x162x42
EAN-13:
9781529016123
Edition:
Hardback original
Format:
Hardback
ISBN-13:
9781529016123
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
409
Publisher:
Pan Macmillan
Series:
book one

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Shop Dumfries

All yours! We sell your generously donated books, music, homewares, accessories, as well as a huge range of Fairtrade coffee, chocolate, and greeting cards. You'll find something for everyone. Please contact us for further details of what we stock.

View Shop