Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The seer king

£2.99

Product description

THE SEER KING is the first part in a major new fantasy trilogy in the vein of Raymond Feist and David Gemmell. It begins the epic drama of a wizard-emperor, the kingdom he rises to lead and then almost destroy, and the men who served him and the women who loved him. The wizard is Laish Tenedos, a man who despises the fragmented kingdom of Numantia, and is determined to bring it back to its former glory - with himself on the throne. His best friend, and the teller of this tale, is Damastes a Cimabue, his bravest officer and most skilled cavalryman. Together they will fight magic and demon-led conspiracy in their struggle to bring peace to Numantia and Damastes will not only rise to the highest ranks of command, but will find the heights - and depths - of love.

Item details

Author(s):
Chris Bunch
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
178x108x35
EAN-13:
9781857234909
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781857234909
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
618
Publisher:
Little, Brown

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

THE SEER KING is the first part in a major new fantasy trilogy in the vein of Raymond Feist and David Gemmell. It begins the epic drama of a wizard-emperor, the kingdom he rises to lead and then almost destroy, and the men who served him and the women who loved him. The wizard is Laish Tenedos, a man who despises the fragmented kingdom of Numantia, and is determined to bring it back to its former glory - with himself on the throne. His best friend, and the teller of this tale, is Damastes a Cimabue, his bravest officer and most skilled cavalryman. Together they will fight magic and demon-led conspiracy in their struggle to bring peace to Numantia and Damastes will not only rise to the highest ranks of command, but will find the heights - and depths - of love.

Author(s):
Chris Bunch
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
178x108x35
EAN-13:
9781857234909
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9781857234909
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
618
Publisher:
Little, Brown

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 7 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop